Parent Association

The purpose of the Carondelet Parent Association Board (PAB) is to support and build a community among parents, faculty, administrators, staff and alumni of our school. We strive to create and foster a Christian community through parent involvement and promote, assist and oversee fund raising activities and programs sponsored by the PAB.

The Parent Association has monthly meetings usually on the second Wednesday with the October and February meetings being Parent Education nights in lieu of working board meetings. All parents are welcome to attend and contribute at PAB meetings.

We would love for you to get involved, volunteer for one or more of the committees, fulfill your PIP hour requirement and stay connected!

Please click here for more information about the PAB and the events/activities we support.

Here are some of the ways to be a part of our school community:

  • Parent Education Nights
  • Student Events
  • Support sport events, art, music and the sciences

Parent Association Board events 2018-19

*H indicates event for which PAB provides hospitality
View full Carondelet calendar

Date Event
Thu. Sept. 6 Back to School Night (H)
Fri. Sept. 7 Alpha Retreat (H)
Wed. Sept. 12 PAB Meeting
Thu. Sept. 13 Welcome Coffee
Sept. 19 - 21 Kairos Retreat
Wed. Oct. 17 PAB - Parent Ed
Sat. Oct. 21 Junior Ring Ceremony (H)
Sun. Nov. 4 Open House (H)
Wed. Nov. 14 PAB Meeting
Nov. 28 - 30 Kairos Retreat
Wed. Dec. 12 PAB Meeting/Holiday Gathering
Dec. 17 - 19 Snacks for Finals (H)
Wed. Jan. 9 PAB Meeting
Sat. Jan. 12 Frosh Testing (H)
Feb. 6 - 8 Kairos Retreat
Wed. Feb. 13 PAB - Parent Ed
TBD Mother-Daughter Retreat
Sat. Mar. 2 Crab Feed
Wed. Mar. 13 PAB Meeting
Mon. Mar. 25 Senior Essay Submissions due
TBD Incoming Frosh/Parent Night (H)
Mar. 27 - Apr. 11 PAB Essay Reading/Scoring
April 9 - 11 Kairos Retreat
Wed. Apr. 10 PAB Meeting
Fri. Apr. 12 Senior Essay Winners submitted
Wed. May 8 Teacher/Staff Appreciation
Wed. May 8 PAB Meeting
Thu. May 16 State of the School
Thu. May 16 Uniform Exchange/Sale
Thu. May 23 Baccalaureate Mass (H)
May 24 - 29 Snacks for Finals (H)

The Carondelet Parent Association invites all parents to the monthly meetings. As parents, this is your organization giving you the opportunity to participate directly in the mission of the school. Meetings now have an educational component.


Leadership

President
Melissa Jose (mdjosu@yahoo.com)

Vice President
Mara Hanck (marahanck@gmail.com)

View Full PAB Roster


How to Get Involved

Read the weekly e-newsletter published on Tuesday to find out about upcoming Parent Association meetings, events and volunteer opportunities.

Volunteer! Opportunities are listed in the weekly e-newsletter and on this page. (Remember that each family must complete 20 parent involvement hours per year.)

Connect with us. Have a question, comment or concern? Don't hesitate to send us an email.