Parent Association

The purpose of the Carondelet Parent Association Board (PAB) is to support and build a community among parents, faculty, administrators, staff and alumni of our school. We strive to create and foster a Christian community through parent involvement and promote, assist and oversee fund raising activities and programs sponsored by the PAB.

The Parent Association has monthly meetings usually on the second Wednesday with the October and February meetings being Parent Education nights in lieu of working board meetings. All parents are welcome to attend and contribute at PAB meetings.

We would love for you to get involved, volunteer for one or more of the committees, fulfill your PIP hour requirement and stay connected!

Please click here for more information about the PAB and the events/activities we support.

Here are some of the ways to be a part of our school community:

  • Parent Education Nights
  • Student Events
  • Support sport events, art, music and the sciences

Parent Association Board events 2018-19

*H indicates event for which PAB provides hospitality
View full Carondelet calendar

Date Event Time Location
Thu. Sept. 6 Back to School Night (H)    
Fri. Sept. 7 Alpha Retreat (H)    
Wed. Sept. 12 PAB Meeting 6:30-8:00 p.m. Faculty Lounge
Thu. Sept. 13 Welcome Coffee
RSVP here
9:00-10:30 a.m. Carondelet Athletics Complex
Sept. 19 - 21 Kairos Retreat    
Wed. Oct. 17 PAB Meeting    
Sat. Oct. 21 Junior Ring Ceremony (H)    
Sun. Nov. 4 Open House (H) 2-4 p.m.  
Wed. Nov. 14 PAB Meeting - Cancelled 6:30-8:00 p.m. Faculty Lounge
Nov. 28 - 30 Kairos Retreat    
Wed. Dec. 12 PAB Meeting/Holiday Gathering 6:00-9:00 p.m. 2897 Spring Creek Lane, Walnut Creek
Dec. 17 - 19 Snacks for Finals (H)    
Wed. Jan. 9 PAB Meeting 6:30-8:00 p.m. Faculty Lounge
Sat. Jan. 12 Frosh Testing (H)    
Feb. 6 - 8 Kairos Retreat    
Wed. Feb. 13 PAB - Parent Ed    
TBD Mother-Daughter Retreat    
Sat. Mar. 2 Crab Feed    
Wed. Mar. 13 PAB Meeting 6:30-8:00 p.m. Faculty Lounge
Mon. Mar. 25 Senior Essay Submissions due    
TBD Incoming Frosh/Parent Night (H)    
Mar. 27 - Apr. 11 PAB Essay Reading/Scoring    
April 9 - 11 Kairos Retreat    
Wed. Apr. 10 PAB Meeting 6:30-8:00 p.m. Faculty Lounge
Fri. Apr. 12 Senior Essay Winners submitted    
Wed. May 8 Teacher/Staff Appreciation    
Wed. May 8 PAB Meeting 6:30-8:00 p.m. Faculty Lounge
Thu. May 16 State of the School 6:30-8:00 p.m. Convent Community Room
Thu. May 16 Uniform Exchange/Sale    
Thu. May 23 Baccalaureate Mass (H)    
May 24 - 29 Snacks for Finals (H)    

The Carondelet Parent Association invites all parents to the monthly meetings. As parents, this is your organization giving you the opportunity to participate directly in the mission of the school. Meetings now have an educational component.


Leadership

President
Melissa Jose (mdjosu@yahoo.com)

Vice President
Mara Hanck (marahanck@gmail.com)

View Full PAB Roster


How to Get Involved

Read the weekly e-newsletter published on Tuesday to find out about upcoming Parent Association meetings, events and volunteer opportunities.

Volunteer! Opportunities are listed in the weekly e-newsletter and on this page. (Remember that each family must complete 20 parent involvement hours per year.)

Connect with us. Have a question, comment or concern? Don't hesitate to send us an email.