Athletics Staff

 

Athletics Administration
   
Scott D. Kennedy Director of Athletics 925.686.5353 x168 skennedy@carondeleths.org
Cat Arroyo Assistant Athletics Director 925.686.5353 x198 carroyo@carondeleths.org
Emily Silva Head Athletic Trainer 925.686.5353 x142 esilva@carondeleths.org
Jessica Dominguez Athletic Trainer 925.686.5353 x142 jdominguez@carondeleths.org
Dani Bernat Strength & Conditioning 925.686.5353 x168 dbernat@carondeleths.org

 

Cross Country    
Ashley Chavez Czyz Head Coach aczyz@carondeleths.org
Debra Daubenspeck Assistant Coach  
Mary Sandri Assistant Coach  
     
Golf    
Rick Eisenhour Head Coach rveisenhour@sbcglobal.net
     
Rugby    
Adam Chaffey Head Coach achaffey@carondeleths.org
Robert Leitz Assistant Coach  
     
Tennis    
Ken Schuler Head Coach opatennis54@gmail.com
KIran Rai Assistant Coach  
Preston Shreck Assistant Coach  
     
Volleyball    
Jerry Mix Varsity Head Coach jeromejmix@yahoo.com
Andrew Marchesano Varsity Assistant Coach  
Mike Hertel JV Head Coach  
Kelly Ruff '18 JV Assistant Coach  
Chris Paik Frosh Head Coach  
     
Water Polo    
Cat Arroyo Varsity Head Coach carroyo@carondeleths.org
Carrie Roberts Varsity Assistant Coach  
Cheyenne Pena JV Head Coach cnp19972comcast.net
Brad Guslani JV Assistant Coach  
     
Basketball    
Michael Morris Varsity Head Coach morriseliteacademy@gmail.com
  JV and Frosh Head Coach  
     
Soccer    
Amy Apodaca Varsity Head Coach cattlerancher@sbcglobal.net
Shelby Tomasello Asst. Varsity Coach Shelbytomasello@aol.com
Bradlee DeShane Head JV Coach bradleedeshane@gmail.com
Michael Galvan Head Freshman Coach michael.a.galvan@gmail.com
     
Dance    
Suzanne Smith Head Coach suzsmith0527@yahoo.com
Morgan O'Connor Assistant Coach  
Doninique Woodbridge Assistant Coach  
Jamie Frick Assistant Coach  
Katie Russell Assistant Coach  
Emily O'Connor Assistant Coach  
     
Cheer/Spirit    
Eden Reid Head Coach, Varsity epenman09@gmail.com
Katie Chatterton Assistant Coach, Varsity kt.chatterton@gmail.com
Katie Chatterton Head Coach, Junior Varsity  
     
Lacrosse    
Rick Jeffery Varsity Head Coach csx7012@gmail.com
Erin Jeffery Varsity Assistant Coach  
Danielle Sanchez JV Head Coach dsanchez@cityoforinda.org
Juliana Joseph JV Assistant Coach  
     
Softball    
Mike Creecy Varsity Head Coach mecreecy@sbcglobal.net
John Snyder Varsity Assistant Coach  
Ian Buckles JV Head Coach ibuckles@carondeleths.org
  JV Assistant Coach  
     
Swimming    
Dan Cottam Varsity Head Coach cottamdan55@gmail.com
Kristina Levesque '06 JV Head Coach klevesque@carondeleths.org
     
Diving    
Eric Holtzheimer Head Coach eric@caldiving.org
Dave Setnicker Assistant Coach  
     
Competitive Stunt Cheer    
Eden Reid Head Coach epenman09@gmail.com
Katie Chatterton Assistant Coach kt.chatterton@gmail.com
     
Track and Field    
John Harvey Head Coach harveyj@dlshs.org
Terrell Ward Hurdles & Sprints Coach  
Jennifer Ricketts Distance Coach  
Marvis Haley Pole Vault Coach  
Devon Tracy Jumps Coach  
Chloe Steinbeck Distance Coach  
  Throws Coach  

 


Carondelet Athletics Complex
3737 Valley Vista Road
Walnut Creek, CA 94598



Mission

Carondelet High School is proud of its comprehensive athletics program and heritage and as such, we value all teams, sports, and student athletes equally at all levels of play. We consider athletics to be an integral part of the school community and, therefore, the Carondelet mission to live with heart, faith, and courage remains at the core of our athletic ideals. Carondelet is a place where young women enjoy the opportunity to develop athletic abilities consistent with the highest standards of academic scholarship, leadership, sportsmanship and school tradition.

Vision
A Carondelet student athlete is a confident and accomplished young woman who pursues the highest levels of intellectual, personal and athletic achievements.

Core Values
  • Character: We have heart, faith, and courage in all that we do. We conduct ourselves with grace under pressure and in the face of adversity.
  • Excellence: We dedicate ourselves to reaching our full potential, individually and as a team.
  • Citizenship: We are responsible, caring and active citizens within and beyond the Carondelet community.
  • Pride: We honor our rich and living tradition, and we know that our personal and team efforts and sense of purpose add to the pride we share as a community.